Counseling

The Wilcox Technical High School Counseling Department helps students begin a realistic appraisal of their abilities, achievements, interests and values so that they will be better able to make intelligent, personal, occupational and educational decisions.

We use College View and Career View computer software so students can find information on careers, colleges, financial aid and scholarship service and military careers.

In addition to the services listed above, we maintain a library of college catalogs and vocational information for students to use.

Counseling Staff

Director of Admissions and School Counseling
Michelle DellaVecchia
Michelle.Dellavecchia@ct.gov

Counselor
Bryant Keith
Bryant.Keith@ct.gov

Counselor
Melissa Warrek
Melissa.Warrek@ct.gov

Counselor
Suzanne Robinson
Suzanne.Robinson@ct.gov

Social Worker
Michele Goodson
Michele.Goodson@ct.gov

School Psychologist, 504 Coordinator
Melissa Tweedie
Melissa.Tweedie@ct.gov

Dean of Students
Cynthia Kisner
Cynthia.Kisner@ct.gov

Secretary
Beatrice Tavares
Beatrice.Tavares@ct.gov


View our Transcript Request Form

View our Promise of Employment

View our Career Paths

View the College Process in English

View the College Process in Spanish

View the SAT Registration

View the ACT Test Registration

View our Financial Aid Presentation

View Scholarship Opportunities

Online Resources for College and Careers

BigFuture

Online Colleges

CT Apprenticeship

Students & Families

Labor Market Information

Online Colleges that Accept FAFSA

For more scholarship opportunities, please visit the guidance office.